If you can dream it, you can do it!

See Forever!

I know my way in New York, wow is it not amazing? My new job, being a tourguide in New York. I can start today! So if you are planning a trip to New York save yourself some money and send me a message! Don’t hesitate just do it.

As you can see I am writing my blog in English, before I start my English is not perfect and my writing is far from perfect, but I’ll give it a try.

Let’s start, last weekend I went to New York again! This time to be a tourguide, since Irene has left it is my job to show my friends around in New York. By the way Irene arrived safely in South America. Back to my job as a tourguide, the day started early. Bernadette and I took the train from 10 in Westfield, once we arrived at Newark we took the path to the ‘World trade center’. Everytime I come there it gives me a strange feeling, I don’t know why, maybe because I remember the day so well. As we we’re walking around the building we decided to go in, never did this before so why not. We bought a ticket and went all the way to the top, and WOOOOW what a view. Woow woow woow. You could walk around and see New York from all sides. We made a lot of pictures and we walked around a couple of times, after that we went down again and went outside to see the memorials.

Times flies so after that we decided to have a simpel lunch at subway, haha easy, cheap and fast. (he Iris, miss you here) Let me think after that we went to the ‘Brooklyn Bridge’, it is still just a bridge but a nice one, after the bridge we decided to go look for a subway because we wanted to go to the ‘Highline’. Ofcourse is the line that we needed under construction (as always), but since I know my way around we got into the subway and got out a couple op stops earlier. After a long walk and a starbucks later we arrived at the Highline. Just saying; without getting lost! PARTYYYY!

As always the highline is so nice, even in winter. We walked and we talked a lot. Ofcourse mo slipped over some wood! You can laugh if you want, it is funny because this isn’t the only fall I made today. I fell in the path, didn’t fell to the ground but out of nothing the path made a turn and I lost my balance, I had to grab Bernadette and the whole subway was laughing at me! AKWARD. And as always we walked our way back to midtown. It is a long walk but it is so worth it. You see the city change so quickly, love it! After that we decided to go back home, we decided to have a cheap dinner and we went to 5guys in Westfield, and for dessert we had a FROYO.

The week went by fast, on Friday I had a day off! The kids went skiing with my hostdad and I had a really chill day! Sometimes it’s good to have a day for yourself, I spended the day watching tv, and skyping. In the evening I went out for dinner with Bernadette at Olive Garden. Love it.

On Saturday my alarm was going off at 5.45am, why that early? Well because I was going to Balitmore for the weekend. As always I took my bike to the trainstation and off we go!

Of to Baltimore in the state Maryland. It was a 3 ½ hour ride from New York to Baltimore. The drive went by quickly and before we knew it we we’re in Balitmore. After dropping off our stuff in our Hostel we could go sight seeing. First we went to the Harbor of Baltimore, but let me tell you it was freezing cold! (-15) There was wind and so we decided to go inside, we went to a couple of stores and decided to go for dinner! We had dinner at the ‘Cheesecake factory’. MMMM. After that we decided to go back to our hostel because it was way, but way to cold to be outside. After walking for 10 minutes we we’re lost, we thought we knew our way back home but we didn’t. So we decided to take a taxi back. Back at the hostel we had a great evening, we playes Uno with some people that we’re staying in the hostel aswell. It is so nice to meet people from all around the world! You always have something to talk about. Around 12 we we’re done for the day! Sleep sounded good! Mmmm that sleep thing turned out to be a disaster. My friend got sick, so I was up al night to take care of her! After she finally was asleep, I could go to bed, but ofcourse someone started snoring. So after only 2 hours of sleep, the new day started again. My friend was feeling a little better so we decided to go to the Aquarium. Wooooow I love the aquarium, Especially the dolphins. If you know me, you know that I love dolphins. We spended 30minutes just watching the dolphins swimming around! Beautiful animals! After seeing the whole aquarium, we decided to get the bus back to New York. My friend still didn’t feel that good and after just 2 hours sleep, I was so done for the day! I have to say, if I get the chance to go back someday, I will! Baltimore is a pretty city and there is so much more to see! But after all we had a great weekend and I can cross another state from my list!

By the time I’ve got home I was so tired, but Brendan was so sweet I came walking in and Brendan was like ‘Happy valentine’s day’. Super cute. I even got a valentine’s present! A sweet card and chocolates from my hostfamilie! Super sweet!

I think this is it for today! I hope you like it! I did my best and I will see you in a couple of days because then I have a special 6 months blog ready for you!

Ohnoooo there is one more thing that I want to share with you guys! The weather. OMG the weather is crazy, yesterday we had snow and now it is raining. That’s it hahaha!

PS: I touched a JELLY FISH how coool!

Xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Mo

Home is where the carry- on bags go to rest before another trip!

Reacties

Reacties

Miranda

Sounds fun Mo! (except for the 2 hours sleeping of course;) )
Can't wait to show you 'my' state! The weather here is just a little bit better (28º!) heheh
Big hug! xx

Carla

I enjoyed reading your blog Monique!!!
Love Carla

monique

geweldig monique...have fun enjoy your stay in the USA.....

Iris

Miss you so much hahaha. 5Guys, Olive Garden, FroYo... I was Googling Westfield just before I read your blog, hope to come back soon!!
Super leuk al je verhalen, veel plezier! Don't forget about me hahahahha (would be really hard tho, made a HUGE impact haha)
XOXOXO

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active